Randomness

Standard

Since Jeremy Lin is thisclose to being the NBA equivalent of a song that gets too much radio play, I thought I’d say a little something about ‘Linsanity’. Jeremy’s story reminds me of this Shel Silverstein poem:
Listen to the mustnt’s child, listen to the don’ts.
Listen to the shouldn’ts, the impossibles, the won’ts.
Listen to the never haves then listen close to me,
Anything can happen child, anything can be.

Have you ever waved at someone you thought you recognized, only to realize it wasn’t who you thought it was? Ever feel silly, like you wish you could take the wave back? Instead, trust that the person who received your wave (and hopefully your smile) needed that today. Whether you knew them or not, for a split second they felt recognized. And that’s a very good thing. Kind of makes you want to walk around smiling and waving at strangers more often, huh.

Lastly, I have to share with you a sentence I uttered this week that I never suspected would come from  my mouth.  This week I actually said, “Darth Vader doesn’t bite me because I don’t do mean things to Darth Vader.” Any moms out there with young boys can likely relate. 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

