COMMonUNITY

Standard

I’m 16 hours away from departure for Level 1 with Baron in Mexico!  Suitcase is packed.  Passport is at the ready. Instead of jitters and last-minute scrambling, I am fully filled with love and support.

This morning began with my parents and my little monster helping me to plant my first garden!  I do not have a green thumb. My house plants typically die.  But I had an opportunity to rent a plot in our local community garden and I thought – Why the heck not!  My mom has been gardening since I was a little girl.  So naturally I called and asked, “moooom, can you help me {insert whiny voice here}”.  No questions asked.  Mom and Dad were there.

Thank goodness Little Monster and Grandpa have green thumbs.

 

I’m also reeling with excitement about the Peace by Peace Yogathon I’m participating in this month through Karma Krew. This yogathon is nationwide for the month of June.  The goal is to raise money to bring yoga to under-served populations (victims of domestic violence, HIV clinics, drug treatment centers, etc…). Two days into the Yogathon and I’ve already exceeded my goal!  The support from my friends and family toward this cause is simply astounding!

Finally, I am feeling completely supported by my yoga kula at The Funky Buddha Yoga Hothouse .  Words of congrats, excitement and encouragement keep coming from our teachers, studio manager and students.  My mentor/”sister”/studio owner has been empowering me to spread my wings since the day I met her.  And  in 16 hours I will be on my way.  These are the early steps and I cannot wait to see where they lead!!!!!

Support + Empowerment= COMMonUNITY.    Sounds a lot like Yoga  😉

See you after Level 1!

One response »

Leave a Reply

