The Power of The Universe

Standard

I would not be teaching Baptiste Power Yoga if not for Kerri Reinbold.  I would not be in a place of peace, love and complete acceptance if not for Kerri.  I would not be actively seeking more from my life –  more growth, a deeper connection to the power all around me – if not for Kerri.  While I wouldn’t burden Kerri with the label of ‘Guru’ she is unequivocally my guide and my support.  I love her.

I met Kerri in the fall of 2010.  At that time I was teaching Vinyasa Yoga at a local studio, at a local health club, and also offering donation yoga at a park near my home.  I had just begun teaching, although I had been practicing on and off for nearly 10 years.  Kerri and I  met at a birthday party for our mutual friend’s daughter.  Our mutual friend made the usual intros and said, ‘Kerri, Amber teaches yoga.  Amber, Kerri is opening a new studio (that studio would become The Funky Buddha Yoga Hothouse).’  The seed had been planted.

Over the next four months, Kerri and I met over tea to discuss Baptiste Power Vinyasa, the sequence, the philosophy, the foundations of teaching, teaching strategies etc..  We also practiced together once a week and began forging a very strong bond.

As I mentioned above, I had been practicing yoga asana for YEARS, but it wasn’t until the fall of 2010 that I began to practice YOGA.  Once I was introduced to Baptiste Power Yoga, the methodology, and the simple, relevant and accessible philosophy behind it; my heart and mind opened in ways I hadn’t experienced before.  It was then that I knew BPY was my path.  I graciously moved on from my other teaching obligations and have been pursuing BPY and personal growth ever since.

So what does all this have to do with the Power of the Universe?  Everything!

A little background…
The mutual friend who introduced Kerri and I is Sarah Rose.  Sarah’s husband is Josh Rose.  Josh is a regional folk singing sensation.  My husband and I had seen Josh perform on numerous occasions. After one such occasion I contacted Josh to ask if he needed support/back-up vocals (Of the hats I wear,  I am also a seasoned vocalist).  Josh was open to bringing me on board and we began performing together in the spring of 2008.

Had I not mustered up the ba**s to ask Josh if he needed additional vocals, I would not have met his awesome wife, Sarah.  Had I not known Josh and Sarah, I wouldn’t have met Kerri (who just happens to be the wife of Josh’s best friend from high school).  Had I not met Kerri I would not be experiencing the luster of life that I am today.

So, there you have it – The Power of the Universe!  We’re all just riding some divine current, using it’s momentum to find us where we are.  I’m so thankful the current I’m on guided me to Kerri.

Namaste my friends.

Enjoy Your Ride

One response »

  1. Love it…I have often thought about all of these connections myself and how it pleases my heart to have been a part of the happiness in your life! What a different place you are in since I first met you in 2008! Love you, lady. Keep writing…you have a great voice!
    Sar

Leave a Reply

